I’m Doing This…

Motherhood, womanhood, sisterhood, friendship, partnership, relationships – it’s like in order to stay in a ‘hood or on a ‘ship you gotta know what’s what! Balance. What’s up with “balance?” As I tread the waters of my daily responsibilities and as I start to feel a bit worn out; spread too thin, I think to myself, “Laura, this IS hard work! It feels like you’re not getting much out of it right now BUT this hard work is paying off! You’re keeping kids clean, fed, happy – I hope! They’re loved and you’re showing them balance. You’re doing it for them, but you’re also doing it for yourself. And you’re doing pretty good! – and your guy is clean, fed, and happy too. Bonus!”

I’m doing this for me.

im doing this for me

 

Leave a Reply

